Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am re-thinking this whole blog thing.  A little while back, a writing prompt from the word press post-a-day challenge asked the question: What is the purpose of your blog?

I’ve been pondering that.

When I started this blog, my intention was to track my daily yoga practice, and see where it led.  Then, about the same time, I read about the post-a-day challenge and decided that would help me keep up with my yoga posts.

Well, quite obviously, I have not posted daily.  Not quite as obviously, my yoga practice has slacked off.  Or more precisely, my asana practice has been intermittent.  Yoga is more than just asana, and there are other aspects of yoga that I do attend to daily –  meditation, yoga readings, daily right action. Yoga Is, and so long as I live, I yoga.

But the point is…. what am I doing with this blog?  Are there people out there actually reading it?  Do I write just for me? or are there others who want to read what I write?  And in either case…. why write, and what?

So as I ponder what direction I would like to take this blog, and how useful it might be for myself, I also wonder about you – my readers.  What would you like to see here, if anything at all?  Is there something that would be useful for you?  or of interest?

Feel free to leave a comment, or send me an email.  I really would like to know what you think.

Thanks for checking in and taking the time to read this blog.  I always love your comments.

~ om shanti ~ and a happy spring ~

Happy Spring!

