Tags

, ,

This morning, we left Albuquerque to the tune of a fiery sunrise in the eastern sky behind us and the full moon setting ahead of us in the west – a beautifully peaceful start to the day.  We traveled through the painted desert in Arizona, and watched the sky turn from bright blue to dark gray as rain and wind rolled in to meet us in our travels.  Driving in to Flagstaff, we encountered snow, thick and dense, turning the entire landscape to white, white, white.  Here we stopped, warm and dry now, and will wait for clear roads to travel on….

Last night, a computer SNAFU prevented me from posting, and had me reckoning with my attachment to my computer and technology.  Today, as outer landscapes change,  I ponder shifting inner landscapes, and I think perhaps I will take a short break from my daily posting – perhaps spend my non-driving time doing my yoga as well as writing about it.  😉

No worries – I won’t be gone long, and I will have a couple of new traveling yoga posts to share when I get back.  I want to share with you my favorite 5 minute fixes for those short rest stops, as well as some other aspects of yoga that are coming to my attention.

In the meantime, keep practicing!  And do feel free to share your own traveling yoga stories ~ I would love to hear from you!

~ in peace ~ om shanti ~

