Tags

, , ,

Patience.  Compassion.  Simplicity.  The willingness to be with what is, without the need to change it, to fix it, to somehow make it better  – without blaming the past or worrying about the future – this is my  yoga practice today.   Breathing, I ground myself.  In meditation, I let go.  In music, I find a measure of peace.

We are all on a journey: sometimes sharing the road, sometimes meeting at a cross-road, sometimes going separate ways.   It is good to greet each other with compassion, to allow the journey to unfold as it needs to.  In yogic synchronicity, these relevant words show up:

“Simplicity, patience, compassion.
These three are your greatest treasures.
Simple in actions and thoughts, you return to the source of being.
Patient with both friends and enemies,
you accord with the way things are.
Compassionate toward yourself,
you reconcile all beings in the world.”

from the Tao Te Ching

 

I honor your journey today, wherever you are, whatever you do.
~ Om, Shanti ~

Sunset over the Florida Keys

